One comment on “New bishop from Antique

  1. My family’s heartfelt congratulations for your recent installation as Bishop of the Diocese of Masbati. I learned about your appointment from Fr. Sebastian who was helping out Fr. Arnel Vitor, our parish priest of San Isidro Labrador Antipolo City.

    I am not so sure whether you were the Fr. Jose Bantolo who studied in Xavier University Institute for the Development of Educational Administrators (IDEA). I was a graduate school Associate Professor and Program Director of that IDEA Program from 1985 to 1997.

    My family moved to Manila after I resigned as XU Planning Officer, but continued to serve as Director and Associate Professor of IDEA Program. We first had our residence in Quezon City from 1991 to 1996. By January 1997, my family has moved to Antipolo City. In 1996, I joined the faculty of the UP School of Urban and Regional Planning. I was assigned Program Coordinator when the School opened its Graduate Diploma in Urban and Regional Planning in UP Mindanao located in Davao City. I was with UP Mindanao till 2003.

    Since 2004, I have been serving as one of FAPE’s consultants and trainors. As expected, I have been helping out in training school administrators and principals of ESC participating private schools. I have been handling the topics related to strategic planning, school based management and school improvement planning. I also have been helping FAPE in project development, research, and designing the certification program for ESC/EVS participating private schools numbering about 2,700 institutions all over the country.

    My wife Ruby and I assure you of our continuing prayers for your success in your bishop’s apostolic responsibilities.

    As of now, there are three of my IDEA students who became bishops.

    Once again, congratulations. We are certainly happy for you. We ask your blessings.

    Manny Javier

Leave a Reply

