One comment on “Dipinto a Sinunuc

  1. Dear Father Vigano:

    Praised be the Lord Jesus Christ! Greetings of Peace and Hope of our Risen Lord! I am overjoyed to have found you and know that the Lord continues to do his marvelous work of saving souls through your vocation as a priest, a religious, and a missionary.

    I, along with, Mom, Dad, and my sisters, am one of the countless souls that you have saved! Remember your time at St. Alfred’s Parish in Shatin, Hong Kong? I was then a little girl of 7 years old. The photo of you and the artist and the children remind me so much of the time when grace has reached my family through your ministry. The Lord continues to be gracious to us all through the joys and sufferings of life, and the Lord has called me to become a religious sister.

    The Transfiguration painting is inspiringly beautiful! Through the vibrant hope-filled colored and images in this painting, the Lord has led me to a beautiful meditation that I would like to share with you all. I came to realize that even though I cannot be a missionary in the Sinunuc or any part of the world in person, through the Eucharist, I am truly there in a very special and real way. In the Eucharist, we are one, together, united in Christ. Just as Christ is present to each of us in the Eucharist; we are present to each other in the Eucharist. Though we are all in different parts of the world, in the Eucharist, we are brought together in Mount Tabor, experiencing the glimpses of the transfigured and glorified Christ, who strengthens our hope and our love in Him, so that, with our Mary, our Blessed Mother, we can continue our pilgrimage on earth until that glorious day when we come see Jesus face to face.

    Praying for you all! God bless you! May Our Blessed Mother protect you!

    Union in prayers, in the Eucharist, in the Peace of the Risen Christ,
    Yu Ho Yan

Leave a Reply

